Death is Not Dying

I’ve known of this video for awhile but I failed to post it on my, “Our Light Affliction” weblog.  Sadly, I believe that the reason I hadn’t posted it earlier is because of pride.  That’s it, simply pride.  I wrote an article recently on how the Lord has been dealing with my own sinfulness.  That link is included in the New Creation News newsletter but you can also read it by CLICK HERE (which will open up a new window).  I failed to place this video link on my latest newsletter so I’m linking it here.

Please take the time to listen to what this dear sister has to say.  She has recently gone home to be with the Lord, but this video, as you’ll gather, was only taped not long ago earlier this year.  Her name is Rachel Barkey, and her hope was in Christ to the end.  May that be our testimony whatever our circumstances.

THIS VIDEO OF RACHEL BARKEY CAN BE ACCESSED BY CLICKING HERE (to open a new window).

THIS VIDEO OF RACHEL BARKEY CAN BE ACCESSED BY CLICKING HERE (to open in this same window).

Published in: on August 28, 2009 at 11:48 am  Comments Off on Death is Not Dying  
Tags: , , , ,
